Renaissance

Over the mountains
across the hills
beyond shadowy valleys
run my dreams:
infinite
incompressible
totally free.

I look beyond the horizon
I float like a cloud
ahead I see
sunset skies:
oranges
reds
warm strokes of gold
and crimson

I see beauty
I see freedom
I see possibilities so wide and free
I do not know how to begin to
carve it
fashion it
steer it toward the ideals
taught me

I am grateful for this gift
But for the life of me
I may not know what to do with it.

Grace will find me
Grace will save me
Grace will keep me free still.

___

Leave a Reply

