The Untimeliness Of An Ideal Love

The Untimeliness Of An Ideal Love

Dear rose
I see you are now bloomed and grown
I was not told when you will come or go
Or if you will ever knock on my door

Dear rose
I came by your bush yesterday
Your silence did not your presence betray
I searched and prayed and called out your name
But nay, I did not find an evidence

Dear rose
You came to my view at last
Your petals unfolding like the Saharan skies
My eyes entranced by hue and verve
A wonder I have waited for a while

Dear rose
See how the story goes?
Your arrival was for too long postponed
Your delay presented another choice
And now from North to South, I’m torn

.

Image from http://www.shayari.in

3 thoughts on “The Untimeliness Of An Ideal Love

Leave a Reply

